Grayling

Contacts

Steve Skuce

The Chairman of the Grayling Society

Steve Skuce became Chairman of the Society at the 2013 AGM. Having become a member in 1992 he pioneered the Sales side of the organisation before becoming the General Secretary, a position he held for 17 years.

Now retired, he lives by the banks of the river Wylye in Wiltshire where he fishes with his wife Honor as well as teaching and guiding fly fishers on this and other chalkstreams.

Officers of the Society

President

Alan Ayre
alan.ayre345@btinternet.com

Vice President

David Liversedge
Tel: 01764 670365

Chairman

Steve Skuce
Tel: 01985 248134
steve.skuce@gmail.com

Vice Chairman

Rob Hartley
Tel: 01782 388743
rob@pfemedical.co.uk

General Secretary

Rod Calbrade
rod@calbrade.demon.co.uk

Treasurer

Keith Mason
Tel: 01274 621719
keithmason47@gmail.com

Membership Secretary

Mike Tebbs
Tel: 01985 841192
miketebbs@btinternet.com

Editor

Bob Male
Tel: 01722 503939
rmale123@virginmedia.com

Scientific Officer

Ross Gardiner
Tel: 01224 294400 (Work)
Tel: 01796 472157 (Home)
r.gardiner@marlab.ac.uk

Sales Officer

Brian Clarke
Tel: 01246 271324
yorkshire_pudd@hotmail.com

Conservation Projects Officer

Richard Cove
Tel: 01244 894521 (work)
Richard.Cove@cyfoethnaturiolcymru.gov.uk

Public Relations Officer

Kristian Kent
Tel: 01635 201543
kriskent@hotmail.co.uk

Overseas Secretaries

Belgium

Pedro Guridi
pguridi@hotmail.com

Finland

Matti Rantanen
Tel: +358 3 3441 931
raitane@sci.fi

Germany and Austria

Christian Mohr
Tel: +49 2174 894 646
moregrayling@online.de

Holland

Hans van Klinken
Tel: +31 (0)318 456474
hans.klinken@chello.nl

Italy

Vacant

Norway

Geir Kjensmo
Tel: +47 41 52 14 00
geir.kjensmo@mastery.no

Poland

Dr Stanislaw Cios
stcios@hotmail.com

Spain

Dr Vincenzo Penteriani
penteriani@ebd.csic.es

USA

Chris Terry
Tel: +1 907 333 3884
thymallusak@gmail.com

Sweden

Harry Salmgren
harry.salmgren@tele2.se

France

Jean-Pierre Coudoux
jp.coudoux@orange.fr

UK Secretaries

Area Map

Area 1 - Devon, Cornwall, Dorset & Somerset

Mark Hamnett
Tel: +44 7917 543392
mark@fishingmatters.biz

Area 2 - Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Oxfordshire, Surrey, West Sussex & Wiltshire

Greg Payne
Tel: 01985 213023
greggopayne@btopenworld.com

Area 3 - London, Kent, Essex, Middlesex, Hertfordshire, East Sussex

Gavin Keegan
Tel: 01825 722045
gavin.keegan@tiscali.co.uk

Area 4 - Hereford, Worcestershire, Gloucestershire, Warwickshire, Shropshire & Powys

Roger Smith
Tel: 01684 560690
roger@adventuresmith.co.uk

Area 5 - Leicestershire, West Midlands, Staffordshire, Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire & Suffolk

Paul Deaville
Tel: 07805 823488
paul.deaville@flyman.plus.com

Area 6 - Gwynedd & Clwyd

Louis Noble
Tel: 01978 312443
gameangling@aol.com

Area 7 - Wirral & Cheshire

Vacant

Area 8 - Derbyshire, South Yorkshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire & Norfolk

Brian Clarke
Tel: 01246 271324
yorkshire_pudd@hotmail.com

Area 9 - West, East & North Yorkshire

Steve Rhodes
Tel: 01756 748378
steve@goflyfishinguk.com

Area 10 - Lancashire, Merseyside, Cumbria, Greater Manchester & Isle of Man

Pat Stevens
Tel: 01772 684003
patstevens@dial.pipex.com

Area 11 - Co. Durham, Tyne & Wear & Northumberland

Paul Firmin
101 Edge Moor Road
Darlington
Co Durham
DL1 4QE
Mobile: 0796 9733508
p.firmin.pf@googlemail.com

Area 12 - Scotland

Bob Perrett
Tel: 01506 883553
bob.perrett@btinternet.com

Area 14 - Dyfed, Gwent, West, Mid & South Glamorgan

Geoff Bevan
Tel: 01446 774223
geoff@bevanmc.co.uk